Posted on Friday 19 October 2012 by Ulster Business

Matt Brown

Connect Telecom Director, Matthew Brown

Local business Connect Telecom is set to battle it out for all-island Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year title. 

The finalists of the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Programme are to be acclaimed at a televised Gala Awards Ceremony where one of County Antrim’s most successful and innovative entrepreneurs will battle it out to be announced as winner, broadcast to a worldwide audience on RTE 1 and online. Connect Telecom Director Matthew Brown will battle it out against seven other Irish Entrepreneurs for the prestigious title of Entrepreneur Of The Year within the Emerging category.

Matthew stated, "Being part of the EOY programme has been a real privilege. It is fantastic meeting fellow business owners and understanding their challenges and learning from their experiences and expertise. Meeting people with the same entrepreneurial spirit has been inspirational and I wish the best of luck to my fellow finalists and very much look forward to next week’s award show."

Matthew will join five other Northern Irish finalists; Directors of Decora Blind Systems Stuart and Russell Dickson, Brian McErlain of Genesis Crafty, Denis Lynn of Finnebrogue and John McCann from Willowbrook Foods as the region’s most successful and innovative entrepreneurs, selected from a list of 150 nominees. Their stories and achievements will be acclaimed before a glittering array of 1,300 guests, culminating in the announcement of three individual category winners as well as the overall recipient of the 2012 Entrepreneur Of The Year accolade.

Matthew will be discussing his experiences on the Entrepreneur of the Year program on BBC NI radio on Wednesday 24th October at 7.15am and will be chatting with George Hook of Newstalk live at the award show Thursday 25th October from 3pm.

Tune in to RTE 1 at 10.40pm on Thursday 25th October to see the full award show


Follow us

Subscribe to Ulster Business Magazine

View Our Digital Library

A L Top 100 2019 button